Legit Brand Name Clothing Source - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:40 PM.

Old 30-11-2005, 08:19 PM   1 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1
bdphilly
Member
 
bdphilly is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 56
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Legit Brand Name Clothing Source

Hello All,
I have decided to help out anyone looking to find a legit source, by letting you know of a company that I purchased goods from and DID recieve my order. It is www.brandedlots.com. They are from India, and the downside is that the order seriously took about 6-8 WEEKS to arrive, but arrive they did (yesterday-wohoo!). I am currently trying to find a better source that can deliver goods on a more timely manner, and don't know if I will order from them again, but if anyone has been having trouble finding a source, consider seeing if you are interested in their products.

Just one fellow forum poster trying to help out another...

Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 05:47 PM   #2
Jojo
Community Member
 
Jojo's Avatar
Jojo is offline

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 581
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Brandedlots is part of Rohit Fashions, as it says on the bottom of the website. So he is the same as Stocklotgarments.com and a few others.

Doing a search on Wholesale4um comes up with quite a few threads and comments, most of which are quite negative. I would be careful with this company, and do some research before dealing with them.

Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 07:35 PM   #3
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jojo
Brandedlots is part of Rohit Fashions, as it says on the bottom of the website. So he is the same as Stocklotgarments.com and a few others.

Doing a search on Wholesale4um comes up with quite a few threads and comments, most of which are quite negative. I would be careful with this company, and do some research before dealing with them.
Think I have heard the same somewhere too..

Proceed with Caution!

__________________
User Agreement | Advertising Information | Frequently Asked Questions | Contacting Us

Please introduce yourself to the community if you haven't already.

For daily offers on wholesale stock please see our wholesale marketplace.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2005, 07:43 PM   #4
bdphilly
Member
 
bdphilly is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 56
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Yes, I actually thought I would not get them because it took so long. I thought I was all clear when I placed the order with paypal, because then I could just get my money back if they did not come. WRONG! That was before I realized how much paypal sucks, then I was worried that they would not come in, especially as the days went by.

I am not promoting this site in any way, just informing people that I DID recieve products, as that is what I thought the nature of this forum section was about. I would not reccomend if you need items fast, but I can confirm legitimacy (at least for my order), so do with this info as you please.

Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2006, 04:21 PM   #5
fashion uk
Community Member
 
fashion uk is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 219
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 14 Times in 13 Posts

Default

hi mate just looked at that site,prices are only for members,just to be nosie what did you buy and how much was you charged,im interested in the armani t-shirts are they real?

Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2006, 05:00 PM   #6
StrictlyUrban
Community Member
 
StrictlyUrban's Avatar
StrictlyUrban is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London
Posts: 296
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I have dealt with this supplier and know that the delay was due to Chinese New Year. It seems he gets his goods from China (make of that what you will). The Armani t-shirts are really bad quality for your info. They have 'Made in India' tags on them and are a really lightweight material.

Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2006, 05:26 PM   #7
double_d77
Community Moderator
 
double_d77's Avatar
double_d77 is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,270
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrictlyUrban
I have dealt with this supplier and know that the delay was due to Chinese New Year. It seems he gets his goods from China (make of that what you will). The Armani t-shirts are really bad quality for your info. They have 'Made in India' tags on them and are a really lightweight material.
Fakes then!

__________________
Gasperilla
Discount Designer Clothes - - This business is Under New Ownership
Auction Traders Forum
Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2006, 04:19 AM   #8
saboykie
Member
 
saboykie is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Thumbs down Branded Lots is a TOTAL FAKE... BEWARE

Hello everyone,
I ordered Coach wallets, and they arrived in a plastic bag, terrible quality obvious fakes, and because of that I wouldn't sell them, so I lost there, I also ordered Ralph Lauren Polos, and I received the worst colors possible, one shirt even had a stain on it. NO price tags or any sort of tag was present! TERRIBLE...

Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2006, 04:40 PM   #9
fashion uk
Community Member
 
fashion uk is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 219
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 14 Times in 13 Posts

Default

thanks mate for the advice ill stay well clear then

Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2006, 07:01 PM   #10
belliz
Community Member
 
belliz is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Downer :-( Is it even possible to find a legit supplier these days. Argh :/

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/supplier-discussion/2485-legit-brand-name-clothing-source.html
Posted By For Type Date
More Than Just Wholesale Sources - Wholesale clothing - Powered by ForumCo.com - The Forum Company This thread Refback 08-02-2007 10:05 PM

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
designer clothing & fakes - the problem steviem The Wanted Section 21 17-04-2009 06:47 PM
Ebay clothing selling EKASUK Products Discussion 6 28-06-2008 03:12 AM
Clothing Dropshipping MustHaveMobiles Dropshipping Discussion 10 07-10-2007 01:57 PM
Clothing Rafal The Wanted Section 3 29-01-2007 03:13 PM
Nokia 770 - need legit supplier - have PO evanhamilton The Wanted Section 1 09-10-2006 06:59 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:40 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.