Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Legitimate Company? Seek Ipod Nano 4GB Partner


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: England
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have been recently contacted by a company who source their goods from production runs and currently have 4 GB Nano's in stock at the moment. At a glance and after communication they appear to be a legitimate company.

I ask them to provide me with thier company certificate of incorporation which I have now recieved. They would like to conduct business using Hellmanns, can you still be scammed?

The MOQ is 100 but I only require 50 at the moment to test the market, price per unit is $148 and this includes Shipping/Handling, Insurance, TAX. Because this is my first order I would like someone else with more experience than myself to partner the deal and purchase the other 50 bringing the total to the MOQ.

Company Details

FreshStyles, INC

Address: 5262 Bristo Street, Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States Zip: 33971

The company is in partnership with Yvonne Leonnard who runs the website:

www.wholesaleproductdistribution.com

Has anyone heard of any scams or had any dealings with these companys? Think it's legit?
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 08:11 PM



Posts: 128
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Texas
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Let the fireworks begin....

I'm sure if you search the forum or read other threads you will see Yvonne's name mentioned several times....not in a good way. I don't think she has ever delivered iPods judging by the comments in here. Could be a case of guilt by association.
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 08:21 PM



Posts: 2,379
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: England
Feedback: (4)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
If you can find out the local goverment office you can check out the company details with them
i checked the details on D&B nothing came up.
__________________
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 08:22 PM



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: England
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Here is a .jpg of the certificate how do I go about checking the authenticity please?

#4  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 08:43 PM



Posts: 169
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Here is the link to everything you wanted to know about no go Ipod lady
www.wholesalelistsonline.com
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 08:44 PM



Posts: 7
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: England
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Walkerflog I thought I had read something previously regarding Yvonne Leonnard.

I have been in touch with FreshStyles, INC regarding physical stock and have been assured me that they have the available units.

Details for local goverment office to check company details will follow.

Also they have put forward if I am going to be a serious long term buyer for Ipod's/PSP/Xbox360 then why dont I fly to the US initially to pick-up first order. If I decided to do this what would I have to do to regarding customs etc to bring the goods back?
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 09:36 PM



Posts: 128
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Texas
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
If they have physical inventory I'm sure there is someone here in the US who lives near and would be glad to check it out for you to save you a trip across the pond. Also I fail to see what that jpg posted proves. It has neither the same name or address as the company. Not even the same state. Could be anything. Says it is from 1998...if they have been around 7 years I would hope they could give you a little more substantial proff than that. I would take everything with a grain of salt right now. I was just on one of those come pick up physical stock goose chases in Dallas for xbox360's.
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 09:43 PM



Posts: 169
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hey Spartan, Give me her address I will look into it 4 U
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 10:00 PM



Posts: 249
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio USA
Feedback: (7)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spartan,
I think your best bet would be something like escrow.com. If they have the stock on hand and are willing to do escrow.com (no other escrow company) I would consider buying from them. Keep us posted.
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 11:06 PM



Posts: 65
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spartan

I would be skeptical just from the Leonards association alone. Also, why are they incorporated in Georgia but selling in FL. Red flag number two. I searched the state of FL's database for a similar corp or DBA and nothing comes up either. Flag 3!!

With all that being said .. . I live about an hour from them and if they say the have stock then I can check it out. If she can show me stock I will purchase 250 myself when I go down. Find out some details and PM me I can go down tommorrow no problem.

CHris
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 10-12-2005, 11:46 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4gb Mp4 Nano style WITH ipod Adaptor robbo01247 MP3/MP4 Players, Digital Cameras, TVs and A/V Accessories 0 28-08-2009 10:27 AM
Want to buy Apple Ipod Nano 3rd Gen and Shuffles TopTrenzUK The Wanted Section 3 02-12-2008 08:35 AM
Advice Guys - want to buy DesignerLabel General Wholesale Discussion 32 26-11-2008 11:07 PM
Ipod Nano, PSP, Sony Viao mmc Supplier Discussion 19 01-12-2005 04:10 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:54 AM. Fixed Width