Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Anyone used rogersvideo.co.uk


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 125
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Wales
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi, I saw these while searching for a wholesaler, has anyone heard of these, and if so, are they legit? Thanks a lot.
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 12:30 PM



Posts: 59
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Have you tried sending for a price list. I tried 2 or 3 times and it kept telling me my email address is incorrect.

Sue
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 12:42 PM



Posts: 125
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Wales
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have actually recieved price lists from them, they look ok so I suspect they are legit but you never know do you? They have a small minimum order of £100 which suits me as I'm just starting out.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 12:45 PM



Posts: 125
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Wales
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
oh, if you want the price lists, I can send you them.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 01:00 PM



Posts: 1,940
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 43 Times in 43 Posts
i cant see hwy they wouldnt be legit as they only a warehouse.. no online trading
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 01:05 PM



Posts: 59
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
This is the whois on them and it does match the address on the site, it also states the site is inactive.

ROGERSVIDEO.CO.UK

Alexa Trend/Rank: 2,355,672 (1 Month) 1,491,664 (3 Month)Website Status: not activeBlacklist Status: ClearRecord Type: Domain NameMonitor: Monitor or BackorderWildcard search: 'rogersvideo' or 'rogers video' in all domains.Other TLDs: .com.net.org.info.biz.usXXXX[2 available domains]

Domain Name:
rogersvideo.co.uk

Registrant:
Rogers Video

Registrant's Address:
34 Cranmore Road
Wolverhampton
West Midlands
WV3 9NL
GB

Registrant's Agent:
Fasthosts Internet Ltd [Tag = FASTHOSTS]

Relevant Dates:
Registered on: 01-Jul-2004
Renewal Date: 01-Jul-2006

Registration Status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers listed in order:
ns1.perfectcrystal.com 83.170.77.161
ns2.identifiedserver.com 212.19.84.141


This is the address on the web site:

Rogers VideoTelephoneUnit B101902 495565Hilton Trading Estate

Hilton RoadFaxWolverhampton01902 353534

WV4 6DW

Hope this helps.

Sue

Last edited by suszyblue; 12-12-2005 at 01:12 PM.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 01:06 PM



Posts: 125
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Wales
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for all the data sue, hmmm I'm not exactly sure how to analyze it though .
I think a little more research is in order.
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 01:11 PM



Posts: 59
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I tried running Rogers Video through companies house and it does not seem to exist. I think your best bet is if you call them and ask if you can pay them a visit, they can only say no and then you can make your own mind up.

Sue
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 12-12-2005, 01:20 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25 PM. Fixed Width