Global Sources Website 4 * verfied ?? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:15 AM.

Old 21-08-2008, 04:42 PM   #1
PFA Direct
Community Member
 
PFA Direct's Avatar
PFA Direct is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 135
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Global Sources Website 4 * verfied ??

To the experienced guys who have imported : )

Are global sources reliable ? i have found a supllier who has 4* ,now apparently global sources confirm this

http://www.globalsources.com/SITE/QUALITY.HTM

would you say the supplier i have found is totally legit ?

Thank you for your help

BUMFLUFF

Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2008, 04:45 PM   #2
greedyboy
Community Advertiser
 
greedyboy's Avatar
greedyboy is offline

Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,787
iTrader: (32)
Thanks: 12
Thanked: 260 Times in 197 Posts

Default

There is a very good chance they are legit but you still need to do your own checks.

__________________
Follow GreedyBoy on Twitter here

Professional Full Colour Printing: 1000 A5 FULL COLOUR Leaflets only £49.99 Delivered
Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2008, 04:52 PM   #3
willhof
Community Member
 
willhof's Avatar
willhof is offline

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,663
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 73
Thanked: 47 Times in 42 Posts

Default

What a divine name .

And yes, I'd imagine the supplier would be legit, but would agree with Greedyboy that you should still complete the necessary checks

Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-2008, 04:58 PM   #4
PFA Direct
Community Member
 
PFA Direct's Avatar
PFA Direct is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 135
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Cheers lads

So would that just be a case of time responding to emails,make a few phone calls , asking for copies of import export license, company business license,company reg no

They actually dont have a website should i be concerned ? saying that most scams ive noticed useally have half made websites !!!

Am i missing anything else ??

Hopefully ive got the contact iam after ..... if so i will be on to you guys for some more trading info

Cheers again

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
global sources verification system studio1one Supplier Discussion 6 19-01-2008 03:05 PM
Global sources iparkes Supplier Discussion 4 13-01-2008 04:24 PM
Global Sources waseem Supplier Discussion 0 26-08-2007 12:52 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:15 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.