Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Is this company and its users legit?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 35
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Spain but I am English
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
http://www.gsmstock.com

Has anyone had any dealing with this website? Is this website or its members involved in scamming anyone?

Thanks
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 28-09-2008, 10:20 AM

D M



Posts: 1,353
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...tml#post207710
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 28-09-2008, 10:22 AM



Posts: 35
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Spain but I am English
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
What problems have you had with this company?
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 28-09-2008, 10:27 AM

D M



Posts: 1,353
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 26 Times in 24 Posts
Quote:
For future reference keep in mind that branded electronics have low margins. No more than 30% but more likely 10-15%. So if you see a margin of 400% you know it's a scam.
That is what I told you yesterday.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 28-09-2008, 10:30 AM



Posts: 347
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United States
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 89 Times in 30 Posts
www.gsmstock.com is not a scam site itself, however its users may or may not be honest. The site itself is genuine, though obviously there is no way that the people who run the site can verify each person's legitimacy 100% (despite all their verification processes).

Just like any trading board, you have to do the investigating yourself. Are there scammers on that board? Of course! However you could say that about any board out there. Alibaba, tradkey, gsmstock, etc. will have both honest and dishonest sellers. You have to investigate each seller and judge for yourself.
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 28-09-2008, 10:44 AM



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: china
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
it is good idea to overt scam site ,let them no way to live.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 29-09-2008, 06:12 AM



Posts: 13
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
It seems like a scam. I wouldn't trust it.
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 29-09-2008, 05:12 PM



Posts: 35
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Spain but I am English
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by D M View Post
That is what I told you yesterday.
Yes, Thank you. I didn't really find the phones that cheap anyway. I realise some of the users had low prices which I am always very suspicious about anyway.

Just curious if anyone had any problem with the site or its users.
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 29-09-2008, 05:20 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 PM. Fixed Width