01-10-2008, 09:36 AM
|
#1
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: London
Posts: 192
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 5 Times in 5 Posts
|
|
Nokia n96 - Trust?
I have been speaking to a man on alibaba, he has Nokia n96's for £170 with full accessories ect. His website he says is "under construction" but i got this link
http://www.ukdata.com/creditreports/...3&only-match=1
anyone dealt with this person before? and is £170 abit to cheap for new nokia n96
Thanks guys
|
|
|
|
01-10-2008, 09:37 AM
|
#2
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,300
iTrader: ( 4)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 34 Times in 34 Posts
|
|
Not a chance price well too low.
|
|
|
|
01-10-2008, 09:42 AM
|
#3
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: London
Posts: 192
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 5 Times in 5 Posts
|
|
http://www.alibaba.com/member/uk103424383.html found his site. any more opinions, and what kind of price should i be looking for for the new 96's
|
|
|
|
01-10-2008, 09:47 AM
|
#4
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,300
iTrader: ( 4)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 34 Times in 34 Posts
|
|
Don't expect to get one for under 400GBP's unless your buying in large quantities.
|
|
|
|
01-10-2008, 09:47 AM
|
#5
|
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 347
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 77 Times in 30 Posts
|
|
DUDE THOSE ARE FAKE. DONT LET GREED BLIND YOU. LISTEN TO PABLOW (ME AS WELL), THE N96 CANNOT BE SOLD THAT LOW.
For US dealers (we buy direct), price is now in the high 600s USD. I would imagine in the UK it would be similar if not higher (Im not sure of the USD to GBP conversion). NO WAY IN HELL IS THAT REAL. I don't care what he tells you, that is either fake crap or you're about to get scammed. Even if you ordered 100,000 units you could not get near that price for an N96 buying direct from Nokia. And NO YOU CANNOT GET IT DIRECT FROM THE FACTORY.
If you are looking for a UK dealer, just ask Pablow, maybe he can help you out. If you are ever stateside let us know and we can point you in the right direction. I REPEAT DONT BE STUPID. Two industry insiders have told you its impossible, PLEASE LISTEN before you get scammed.
Last edited by Jabong82; 01-10-2008 at 09:49 AM..
|
|
|
|
01-10-2008, 09:51 AM
|
#6
|
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 347
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 77 Times in 30 Posts
|
|
Also correct me if Im wrong, wasnt there a thread a while ago about UKDATA? I believe there was somewhere on here where someone got scammed or something.
|
|
|
|
05-10-2008, 10:16 PM
|
#7
|
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: england
Posts: 4
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
no way, 3170 is pathetic, alibaba is a goldmine for scammers, if this scammer wants to scam atleast offer a price that dont seem blatantly obvious that its a scam, i get these phones in all the time but that price of 3170 is laughable
|
|
|
|
05-10-2008, 10:17 PM
|
#8
|
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: england
Posts: 4
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
sorry i meant £170, not 3170
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:23 PM.
|
|