www.pet-essentials.co.uk - legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:19 PM.

Old 28-11-2008, 02:00 PM   #1
punkgoth99
Community Member
 
punkgoth99 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Question www.pet-essentials.co.uk - legit?

hi everyone,

Found this site but not sure if it's legit. They seem to vet their prospective customers to get log-ins but offer no online payment option. They have a postal address but no company number and it looks like all the photos of their vans are manipulated. I emailed them asking for the number and was told i'd have to phone up to get it. Legit?

www.pet-essentials.co.uk

Thanks for any help!

Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2008, 04:07 PM   #2
Anthony
Community Administrator
 
Anthony's Avatar
Anthony is offline

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 12,979
iTrader: (9)
Thanks: 84
Thanked: 427 Times in 297 Posts

Default Re: www.pet-essentials.co.uk - legit?

They look legitimate to me. Not having an online payment option is quite normal for true wholesale operations, they will have trade credit terms or cash on collection I would imagine.

Have you given them a ring?

Another thing to do would be check their limited company on companies house to ensure they are who they say they are.

__________________
User Agreement | Advertising Information | Frequently Asked Questions | Contacting Us

Please introduce yourself to the community if you haven't already.

For daily offers on wholesale stock please see our wholesale marketplace.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 12:58 PM   #3
punkgoth99
Community Member
 
punkgoth99 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.pet-essentials.co.uk - legit?

Thanks Anthony, i haven't called them yet just in case but you've definately instilled some confidence.

Thanks again! i'll et you know if my first order arrives

Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 02:02 PM   #4
Andy777
Community Moderator
 
Andy777's Avatar
Andy777 is offline

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 60DBP
Posts: 6,068
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 18
Thanked: 355 Times in 342 Posts

Default Re: www.pet-essentials.co.uk - legit?

They look totally legit to me

__________________

Looking for Products to Sell on eBay? (34k+ and counting)

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
found this supplier E-Fair legit? Rafa80 Supplier Discussion 0 20-11-2008 09:52 PM
new Here, Anything Legit Authentic wanted please introduce me your goods Piccolo The Wanted Section 2 15-11-2008 12:02 AM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:19 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.