www.brand-warehouse.com - Beijing Global Trading Co - Legit? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:14 PM.

The Wholesale Forums > Wholesale Business Discussion > Supplier Discussion » www.brand-warehouse.com - Beijing Global Trading Co - Legit?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-03-2006, 09:10 PM   #1
AEJersey
Community Member
 
AEJersey is offline

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.brand-warehouse.com - Beijing Global Trading Co - Legit?

Hi, my name is Justin, and I have been viewing posts here for about a week. I got an email from this website, www.brand-warehouse.com. They call themselves Beijing Global Trading Co., Ltd. They accept Western Union or T/T Wire Transfer. I am looking for Lacoste Shirts, and they have them for $12 each delivered MOQ 25. The person who contacted me is named Sherry, her email is lacoste_sherry@163.com.

I also got another email from a person named Carl. He does not have a website, but calls himself Beijing Top Brand Fashion, Inc. He has Lacoste Shirts at: 25 shirts: USD$10.20(GBP5.95) per shirt including all the shipping fees. He also accepts Western Union and Bank Transfer. He said he would also dropship for $0.50 more. Carl's email is lacostefans@gmail.com.

Both use EMS, DHL, UPS, Fedex and TNT to ship, and the first company gave me previous tracking numbers for USPS. Here is the list of tracking numbers, I'm not sure if these prove anything or not:
EA710944471CN USA
EA710946044CN USA
EA710947257CN USA
EA710947169CN USA
EA710948875CN USA
EA710947209CN USA
EA710947138CN USA
EA710947186CN USA
EA710947172CN USA
EA710948853CN USA
EA710944644CN USA

As you can tell, I am very skeptic of these two businesses. Is there anyway for me to have my payment insured or delivery guaranteed using Western Union or the Bank Transfer? Has anyone worked with either of these people before, or any company or person like either of the two? Has anyone found Lacoste Polos at this price anywhere else?

Also, what is the normal protocol to make and complete an order through one of these companies? Should I make sure I talk to them over the phone before I go through with it? The second person offered me the option of buying 5 as a sample order, should I do that? Any help would be greatly appreciated! I will be checking this very often, so if you need more info just ask.

Thanks a lot,
Justin C

Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 09:27 PM   #2
BillyA
Retired Moderator
 
BillyA's Avatar
BillyA is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,363
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 9 Times in 7 Posts

Default

This sounds too fishy for me. T/T and WU are signs of scams. Not all that familiar with fashion products, but those prices sound too low.

My advice would be to steer clear.

__________________
David
Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 09:48 PM   #3
double_d77
Community Moderator
 
double_d77's Avatar
double_d77 is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,270
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

ALL FAKES!!!! check out the Brand wholesale one R&R denim for $22 !!
Dave

__________________
Gasperilla
Discount Designer Clothes - - This business is Under New Ownership
Auction Traders Forum
Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 10:15 PM   #4
AEJersey
Community Member
 
AEJersey is offline

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I'm not sure if the Lacoste are fake. I just bought a batch of Lacoste at $17 each, and they are authentic or atleast so close that we could not tell the difference between the $17 shirt and the ones at Macys and department stores.

Any other input?

Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 10:36 PM   #5
pinupmaniqueen
Community Member
 
pinupmaniqueen is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

That's funny, I got an email from a guy named Carl (Carloong@163.com).
He never claim to be selling clothes though. Coincidence? I think not.

Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 10:40 PM   #6
AEJersey
Community Member
 
AEJersey is offline

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I got another email from a new site. It is niceclothings.com. Anyone heard of this site? Can anyone give me any advice on whether I should try or not?

Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2006, 12:16 AM   #7
Jojo
Community Member
 
Jojo's Avatar
Jojo is offline

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 581
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Look at the prices. There is no way the stuff is authentic. I canīt believe there are still people out there who fall for that. If it is too good to be true, its likely to be fake.

Authentic goods come at a price. Brand new denim styles for $25-35? No way! I have customers asking me every day why i am so much more expensive than all these foreign wholesalers selling the lasted stuff for a couple of dollars. If you want authentic goods, be prepared to pay the price.

Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2006, 01:17 AM   #8
double_d77
Community Moderator
 
double_d77's Avatar
double_d77 is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,270
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AEJersey
I got another email from a new site. It is niceclothings.com. Anyone heard of this site? Can anyone give me any advice on whether I should try or not?
Very new site and the same as the last one ALL FAKES!!!


Dave

__________________
Gasperilla
Discount Designer Clothes - - This business is Under New Ownership
Auction Traders Forum
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Wenxia Trading Company Legit. suddin7 Bad Supplier Experiences 2 29-12-2007 07:40 AM
is this site legit? mugzie101 Supplier Discussion 0 27-07-2007 04:01 PM
Global trading ES 2006 Novax61 Supplier Discussion 3 02-12-2006 09:42 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:14 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Đ All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.