Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


I also have questions about this supplier


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Spain
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello!

I have been reading what has been said about Greenacres Systems Limited, (www.gsltd.co.uk.tc.)
I have also been in contact with them now for about 2 weeks because I want them to "prove" to me that the phones they sell are authentic.

It has gone so far that the guy who work there says he is tired of all this, and if I don't belive them I should come to their office myself and see the phones.

I wanted him to show me the IMEI / serialnumber on the phone, but he refuses to do so. At the end he sent one serialnumber and I checked with Apple who said that the serialnumber goes to a "private person".


Anyway, he sent pictures of their phones with my name on a sheet of paper and put it on the phone so I could see that it is genuine.

Can anyone here help me to verify if these photos are genuine or China copies? Sure, I can go to their office it but will be a long journey since I do not live in the UK.

I have read a link where man calls them"scammer", but I have not found any more information about them to be.
How can you tell if their scammers? Not just by "thinking".

I also asked why a man wrote that they are fake on a page on the Internet, he says that the man had to pay more in fees for customs and he refused to to pay this ...?


Thanks for any help,

Emilia,
svenska—Identifiera språk—albanskaarabiskabulgariskadanskaengelskaestn iskafinskafranskagaliciskagrekiskahebreiskahindisk aholländskaindonesiskaitalienskajapanskakatalanska Kinesiskakoreanskakroatiskalettiskalitauiskamaltes iskanorskapolskaportugisiskarumänskaryskaserbiskas lovakiskaslovenskaspanskasvenskatagalogiskathailän dskatjeckiskaturkiskatyskaukrainskaungerskavietnam esiska > engelska—albanskaarabiskabulgariskadanskaengelskae stniskafinskafranskagaliciskagrekiskahebreiskahind iskaholländskaindonesiskaitalienskajapanskakatalan skakinesiska (förenklad)kinesiska (traditionell)koreanskakroatiskalettiskalitauiskam altesiskanorskapolskaportugisiskarumänskaryskaserb iskaslovakiskaslovenskaspanskasvenskatagalogiskath ailändskatjeckiskaturkiskatyskaukrainskaungerskavi etnamesiskaändra

Föreslå en bättre översättning

#1  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 10:50 AM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Spain
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hello!

I have been reading what has been said about Greenacres Systems Limited, (
www.gsltd.co.uk.tc.)
I have also been in contact with them now for about 2 weeks because I want them to "prove" to me that the phones they sell are authentic.

It has gone so far that the guy who work there says he is tired of all this, and if I don't belive them I should come to their office myself and see the phones.

I wanted him to show me the IMEI / serialnumber on the phone, but he refuses to do so. At the end he sent one serialnumber and I checked with Apple who said that the serialnumber goes to a "private person".


Anyway, he sent pictures of their phones with my name on a sheet of paper and put it on the phone so I could see that it is genuine.

Can anyone here help me to verify if these photos are genuine or China copies? Sure, I can go to their office it but will be a long journey since I do not live in the UK.


I have read a link where man calls them"scammer", but I have not found any more information about them to be.
How can you tell if their scammers? Not just by "thinking".

I also asked why a man wrote that they are fake on a page on the Internet, he says that the man had to pay more in fees for customs and he refused to to pay this ...?


Thanks for any help,

Emilia,








#2  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 10:51 AM



Posts: 2,863
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Feedback: (7)
Thanked: 202 Times in 196 Posts
Whats this?
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 10:52 AM



Posts: 298
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: uk
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 3 Times in 3 Posts
apple iphone 400usd buy 3 get 1 free u cant be serious?
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 10:52 AM



Posts: 2,863
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Feedback: (7)
Thanked: 202 Times in 196 Posts
I think this is a job for the mods
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 10:53 AM

RWA



Posts: 2,750
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 138 Times in 114 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jedi777 View Post
I think this is a job for the mods
Click on the report post link then
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 10:56 AM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Spain
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I do not know anymore. The seller of the company has made me totally confused. I have had many, many discussions with him. He was, as I have said so mad at me that ge he said I would get myself into the office and see the phone if you did not belive them.... I don't know... I know the prices are to good, but if their scammers, would he tell me to come and see the phones myself?
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 10:59 AM

RWA



Posts: 2,750
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 138 Times in 114 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emilia View Post
I do not know anymore. The seller of the company has made me totally confused. I have had many, many discussions with him. He was, as I have said so mad at me that ge he said I would get myself into the office and see the phone if you did not belive them.... I don't know... I know the prices are to good, but if their scammers, would he tell me to come and see the phones myself?
Please post in the standard colours thanks
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 11:00 AM



Posts: 1,849
Offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scotland
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 82 Times in 78 Posts
O course they will be fake, he could have sent a picture of his phone, just because 1 phone has a serial number doesn't really mean anything.

This might help

http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...ld-market.html

A police lady has also left a reply on the above link, just forget it or loose all your cash.

Last edited by peerielass; 11-04-2009 at 11:07 AM.
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 11:00 AM



Posts: 10
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Spain
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thank you. Yes, this is the link I referred to when I asked the seller why a man on a website calls them scammer. And the company says it's beacuse the man had to pay more in fees for customs and he refused, and that's the reason the man calls the that??! hmm....
I just get irritated, cause if they are scammer they should be reported and and guilty of fraud.
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 11-04-2009, 11:06 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Qualify your China Supplier Global Sources Supplier Discussion 76 17-03-2010 07:35 AM
Legit Supplier Questions - Post Here !! Inferno House Supplier Discussion 1 18-12-2008 09:42 AM
General supplier questions knoxy Supplier Discussion 4 02-08-2008 02:39 AM
Supplier in China ...Just a Few questions to ask peth Supplier Discussion 3 04-06-2008 07:50 PM
Found a Supplier! boboboi Supplier Discussion 120 26-12-2005 01:15 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02 PM. Fixed Width