help verifing 3 suppliers!!! www.shinebike.com , www.kskingstar.com , www.aufo-av.com



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 6
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: USA
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I started contacting these three supplier through sites as made-in-china and alibaba. Can anyone tell me if these are scammers or legit business professionals?

Has anyone done business with any of them?

Heres some info:

--------------------------------------------

Site:www.shinebike.com
Business: Wuyi Shine Bike Industry Co., Ltd.
Contact: Ms. Janey

Emails:
shine@shinebike.com
w.fang2000@163.com

Phone:
86-579-87680251
Mobile:
86-579-87680253

Audited by SGS Group

Made-in-china link:
http://www.made-in-china.com/showroom/shinebike

Seems like a good reliable supplier, what do ya think?

----------------------------------------------

Site: www.kskingstar.com
Business: Shenzhen Kingstar Industrial Co.,Ltd.
Contact: Elissa Ven & Garry Liao

Email:
sales@kskingstar.com

Phone:
86-755-83932352
Mobile:
86-137-60465853
Fax:
86-755-33671627


Authenticated and Verified by ZD Info & 2nd year gold member of alibaba

Alibaba:
http://kskingstar.en.alibaba.com/trustpass_profile.html

This supplier also seem legit.

-------------------------------------------

Site: www.aufo-av.com/
Business: Aufo Audio & Video Technology Co., Ltd.
Contact: Mr. Frank

Email:
aufo-av@hotmail.com

Phone:
86-755-83478040
Fax:
86-755-83478057


No authentication or Verification

Made-in-china:
http://www.made-in-china.com/showroom/aufoav

Link to forum trying to verify it with business certificate:
http://migchina.com/business-forum/i...sg2216#msg2216

This supplier seems kind of weird and fishy, doesn't feel right.

-------------------------------

Please help me and tell me which ones you would trust and which you wouldnt, which ones do you think are scammers and which ones are legit?

Thanks!
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 05:58 AM



Posts: 8
Offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
All the 2 websites apart from aufo-av.com are legit. If you decide to use them, please only pay with Paypal so that you're covered if they happen to be monsters. Goodluck.
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 08:17 PM



Posts: 6,053
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Thanks: 169
Thanked: 272 Times in 258 Posts
Wuyi Shine Bike Industry Co. Ltd has been delisted at globalsources.com

http://shineng.manufacturer.globalso...9/Homepage.htm

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/advertise/

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#3  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 08:36 PM
Post acknowledged by:
jjunit207 (02-06-2009)



Posts: 6,053
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Thanks: 169
Thanked: 272 Times in 258 Posts
Shenzhen Kingstar Industrial Co.,Ltd only show up on alibaba.com

Whois information http://whois.domaintools.com/kskingstar.com

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/advertise/

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#4  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 08:39 PM
Post acknowledged by:
jjunit207 (02-06-2009)



Posts: 6,053
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Thanks: 169
Thanked: 272 Times in 258 Posts
kskingstar.com is registered to a sole trader,not the company name"Shenzhen Kingstar Industrial Co.,Ltd ".Not a real factory,stay away!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/advertise/

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#5  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 08:42 PM



Posts: 6,053
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Thanks: 169
Thanked: 272 Times in 258 Posts
Stay away from http://www.aufo-av.com there selling name brand goods on the B2B websites.

Scam company!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/advertise/

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#6  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 09:08 PM



Posts: 8
Offline

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Oh, ok! The other 2 seemed ok to me apart from aufo-av. Sorry JJUNIT207 for my misinformation, but always pay through Paypal. Thank you.
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 09:52 PM



Posts: 6,053
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Thanks: 169
Thanked: 272 Times in 258 Posts
Use www.globalsources.com for sourcing from chinese companies,they have the best business verification.

For Hong Kong companies use the Hong Kong Trade Development Council website www.hktdc.com

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/advertise/

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#8  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 11:17 PM
Post acknowledged by:
jjunit207 (02-06-2009)



Posts: 6,053
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Thanks: 169
Thanked: 272 Times in 258 Posts
For Taiwan manufacturers there's http://www.ttnet.net

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/advertise/

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#9  
Reply With Quote Old 30-05-2009, 11:20 PM
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to canada For This Useful Post:
dropshipman (30-05-2009), jjunit207 (02-06-2009)



Posts: 6
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: USA
Thanks: 4
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for the advice and time you spent helping me, I really appreciate it! I now used globalsources.com to find some new suppliers. Can you please tell me if the ones I picked out seem good?


------------------------------------------

Zhejiang Lianmei Industrial Co. Ltd
5/6 Stars Verified Supplier

Homepage Address
http://www.globalsources.com/lianmei.co
Other Homepage Address
http://www.cnlianmei.com

------------------------------------------

Winkeen Electronics Co. Ltd
5/6 Stars Verified Supplier

Homepage Address
http://www.globalsources.com/winkeen.co
Other Homepage Address
www.winkeen.com, www.winkeengame.com


------------------------------------------

Zhejiang Wuyi Wusheng Electric Vehicle Co., Ltd.
Found on made-in-china.com Audited Supplier

Web:
http://www.made-in-china.com/showroom/zjwusheng
Homepage:
http://www.eastmotorsports.cn/

-------------------------------------------

Thanks again,

-jj
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 31-05-2009, 03:24 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48 AM. Fixed Width