Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Help me check this Brazil trader, reliable or scammer?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Thailand
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
He offer to sell new!! iPhone 3Gs and Macbook Pro 17". He send this information to me and ask me check,

Name: Brasif S A Exportação Importação



Register Number:20515441000648


Check in Government Site:http://www.receita.fazenda.gov.br/PessoaJuridica/CNPJ/cnpjreva/Cnpjreva_Solicitacao.asp


But i don't know this language. He like to said
"..dont need worry about our products because paypal refund money for you if it false.."


But i just read some article that said paypal not save if outside eBay.


I asked him about feedback of his customer. He sent this link to me


http://produto.mercadolivre.com.br/MLB-98236013-blackberry-bold-9000-games-touchscreen-incirvel-_JM


and told me that this is on eBay in Brazil.


finally, i asked him about picture of goods sotck. He sent this picture to me.


http://image.ohozaa.com/ia/dsc01127.jpg


http://image.ohozaa.com/ie/0dsc01169.jpg


http://image.ohozaa.com/ig/dsc01993.jpg


Thank you
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 08:44 PM



Posts: 5,910
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
Does he have a website ?

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#2  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:09 PM



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Thailand
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I asked him about website. But he said

"...Sorry dear we have a blog, because we dont listing our products in site." [

Last edited by canada; 02-07-2009 at 09:20 PM. Reason: removing bold type
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:12 PM



Posts: 5,910
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
My advice is to stay away,there's not enough information to verify the company.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#4  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:22 PM



Posts: 68
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
Are the prices realistic? Looks a bit fishy tbh.
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:23 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to highwhey2hell This Useful Post:
leibnizie (02-07-2009)



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Thailand
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
No, He offered incredible price. Cheaper than Apple's store 50%.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:25 PM



Posts: 5,910
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
It's a Scam,stay away!

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#7  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:28 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to canada This Useful Post:
leibnizie (02-07-2009)



Posts: 5
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Thailand
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Scott, I agree with u. I just wonder that he tried to make me convinced his evidence for proof he is reliable and isn't scamer. He also told me that

"..I understand. Have many old customers in first order make me all questions
because all scammers in Alibaba.."


He show me as if he is good trader and hate scammers too.






#8  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:42 PM



Posts: 68
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by leibnizie View Post
No, He offered incredible price. Cheaper than Apple's store 50%.
Yeah, stay clear. Keep searching, you'll eventually find a good supplier. You can also take a look at the Mobile Phone Forums, there's a few good Iphone suppliers whom are legit. :niceone:
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 09:46 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to highwhey2hell This Useful Post:
leibnizie (02-07-2009)



Posts: 3,136
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 258 Times in 246 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by leibnizie View Post
Thanks Scott, I agree with u. I just wonder that he tried to make me convinced his evidence for proof he is reliable and isn't scamer. He also told me that

"..I understand. Have many old customers in first order make me all questions
because all scammers in Alibaba.."


He show me as if he is good trader and hate scammers too.

They will say anything to get you to part with your cash.
Ignore what they say and move on.
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2009, 10:01 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
In side the mind of a Nigerian iPod/Iphone Scammer greedyboy Supplier Discussion 33 21-09-2009 12:41 PM
Press Release: The Wholesale Forums Acquires Online Trader Community Anthony News and Announcements 8 03-01-2009 08:43 AM
What Is A Trader ? kwidzin Starting in Business and Trading Advice 1 10-10-2008 02:20 AM
Scammer List anti-scammer Bad Supplier Experiences 0 31-08-2007 10:18 AM
Found a reliable mobile phone dropshippper, check this out! bytestopia Supplier Discussion 7 09-07-2005 01:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 PM. Fixed Width