Billy Dhillon - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:18 AM.

Old 04-07-2009, 11:20 AM   #1
bluesale08
Community Member
 
bluesale08 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default Billy Dhillon

Alright,
Has anyone done any business, or heard of Billy Dhillon? He claims to be based in Hong Kong and can only be contacted by email. I think he specialises in predominantly cameras and was just wondering if he's legit...
Cheers

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 12:05 PM   #2
Kishen
Community Member
 
Kishen is offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Posts: 142
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

i would stay away - not enough information can be gathered !
unless he has a website?

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 12:21 PM   #3
Mac_
Community Member
 
Mac_'s Avatar
Mac_ is offline

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 375
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 6
Thanked: 12 Times in 12 Posts

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kishen View Post
i would stay away - not enough information can be gathered !
unless he has a website?

Agree.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 01:13 PM   #4
bluesale08
Community Member
 
bluesale08 is offline

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

I know he did have a website, but it's no longer working, at least on my computer. It was www.billyelectronic.com. Thanks very much for your thoughts though.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 01:13 PM   #5
Ultravox
Community Member
 
Ultravox's Avatar
Ultravox is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,418
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 6
Thanked: 189 Times in 181 Posts

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

Stay away. Emails are easy to setup and close. Although, so are websites.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 01:30 PM   #6
Kishen
Community Member
 
Kishen is offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Posts: 142
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluesale08 View Post
I know he did have a website, but it's no longer working, at least on my computer. It was www.billyelectronic.com. Thanks very much for your thoughts though.
that domain name is not owned by anyone.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 01:31 PM   #7
Kishen
Community Member
 
Kishen is offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Posts: 142
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultravox View Post
Stay away. Emails are easy to setup and close. Although, so are websites.
but websites come at a cost - and also you can cross refrance some information between where the site was regestered and the sellers location ect ect.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 01:40 PM   #8
Alison_2900
Community Member
 
Alison_2900 is offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 106
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 2
Thanked: 6 Times in 4 Posts

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

Hi

I was going to order from him as I saw his name on a supplier list I purchased about a year ago, and he keeps sending me so-called price lists of cameras/iphones etc. But I'm glad I didn't now.... The list turned out to be abit crap because some of the suppliers were scammers or not reliable enough. I have heard people mentioning him and the views are not good. People didn't receive their orders, and I'm pretty sure he is a scammer. Perhaps Pablow whose on these forums could verify this?! It was his list I purchased from. In my opinion I would definately stay away anyway.

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 02:01 PM   #9
GstaR
Community Member
 
GstaR's Avatar
GstaR is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 239
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 12 Times in 12 Posts

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

^^ you payed around £300 for a list im guessing?

Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 03:57 PM   #10
Kishen
Community Member
 
Kishen is offline

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: England
Posts: 142
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default Re: Billy Dhillon

300 for one list :O
and it was crap :O !!

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
William Rast Mens Billy Straight Leg 12pcs. from E Fashion Wholesale eFashionWholesale Designer Brand, Unbranded Clothing, Apparel and Accessories 0 11-06-2009 08:48 PM
TRUE RELIGION JEANS. Men and Women. mrgoodeals Designer Brand, Unbranded Clothing, Apparel and Accessories 21 05-12-2008 01:49 AM
Wholesale Lot - Urban X Billy KART 24V ELECTRIC GO KART BRAND NEW!!!!!! IF DISTRIBUTION Toys, Gadgets, Sporting and Miscellaneous Goods 2 15-06-2007 09:11 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:18 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.