Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


www.laptopplaza.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 4
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Does anybody know anything about this company? The payment method for domestic shipping is COD, which usually means the company is legit. These days you never know though, and I found it kind of strange that the BBB had no record of the company!! The whois looks okay and is registered to the same name as the website contact, but I wanted some second opinions before I ordered anything.

Here is the WhoIs Report:

Domain Name: LAPTOPPLAZA.COM
Registrar: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.register.com
Referral URL: http://www.register.com
Name Server: NS.MORETHANSITE.COM
Name Server: NS2.MORETHANSITE.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 30-nov-2005
Creation Date: 08-dec-2000
Expiration Date: 08-dec-2010

>>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 15 May 2006 18:25:15 EDT <<<

Registrant:
iWebmaster.net, Inc.
Vladimir Galkin
1230 Horn Ave., #100
Los Angeles, CA 90069
US
Email: vlad@iwebmaster.net

Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: www.register.com

Domain Name: laptopplaza.com

Created on..............: Fri, Dec 08, 2000
Expires on..............: Wed, Dec 08, 2010
Record last updated on..: Wed, Nov 30, 2005

Administrative Contact:
iWebmaster.net, Inc.
Vladimir Galkin
1230 Horn Ave., #100
Los Angeles, CA 90069
US
Phone: 310-880-6330
Email: vlad@laptopplaza.com

Technical Contact:
Register.Com
Domain Registrar
575 8th Avenue 11th Floor
New York, NY 10018
US
Phone: 1-902-7492701
Email: domain-registrar@register.com

DNS Servers:

ns.morethansite.com
ns2.morethansite.com
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 16-05-2006, 05:35 AM



Posts: 4
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I did a Yellow Pages Search on Yahoo! for laptop in Beverly Hills, CA. One of the results was a listing for Laptop Plaza with the phone number & address listed on www.laptopplaza.com. I also called the phone number listed and got a professional sounding automated system that offered the following choices: Vlad, Tom, Accounting, & Shipping. Seems legit right?
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 16-05-2006, 05:48 AM



Posts: 5,914
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 240 Times in 229 Posts
The company looks legitimate.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#3  
Reply With Quote Old 16-05-2006, 07:21 AM



Posts: 178
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: US
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I've purchased from them before and had no problems. I paid via COD. I say legit!
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 16-05-2006, 12:37 PM



Posts: 4
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
On their website, it states that the company is a reseller, but some of their prices seem to be wholesale. Does anyone else see this as well? I'm looking at the laptop price list - they seem to be wholesale prices.
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 26-07-2006, 05:12 PM



Posts: 5,914
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 240 Times in 229 Posts
You may have to register to see there wholesale pricing.The company been in business for 6 years and accepts COD for payment.

http://www.laptopplaza.com/join.htm

The Company looks Legitimate.

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#6  
Reply With Quote Old 26-07-2006, 08:03 PM



Posts: 4
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lithuania
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I am buying from them, prices are a little bit high, but overall it is OK. They are broker
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 01-12-2006, 11:24 PM



Posts: 15
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
ive known about them for a good while
and their prices are to high!
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 02-12-2006, 02:34 AM



Posts: 4
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lithuania
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
do you know anything better as laptopplaza?
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 02-12-2006, 08:58 AM



Posts: 5,914
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 240 Times in 229 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LAPTOPLT View Post
do you know anything better as laptopplaza?
There`s http://www.evertek.com
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#10  
Reply With Quote Old 02-12-2006, 07:35 PM
The Following Member(s) Says Thank You to canada This Useful Post:
rossitrading (08-09-2009)

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09 PM. Fixed Width