Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


http://di-mobile.com/


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 390
Online

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 16 Times in 13 Posts
anyone used them ?

http://di-mobile.com/
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 21-10-2009, 06:44 AM



Posts: 71
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Singapore
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts
I haven't used them, but after a quick look at the site, they're selling unbranded and replica (ie. fake) phones. If you want to sell these you're probably better off using forum advertisers like Pete or Quadphones. At least then you know they have some trading history and are reputable. There are also some uk distributors around here if you wanted someone closer to home. Sorry, don't remember their names at the moment but you can find them in the classifieds section.
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 21-10-2009, 07:07 AM



Posts: 1,206
Offline

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 90 Times in 71 Posts
Not used them personally, but they do sell unbranded phones, i spoke to the guy as he was online on the chat option. Our conversation was as follows.

> I'm online, please feel free to chat with me
> Hi the iphone 3g replicas do they have 3g connectivity?
> no sir
> ok and are all your phones branded?
> like u see
> So unbranded?
> what do you mean by branded ?
> They arent real nokias and real apples, theyre all replicas?
> yes sir
> thank you!

He wasn't trying to palm them off as real or genuine items, so thats a good start. You're probably already aware that China DO NOT offer branded goods.

Whats slightly worrying, is the way they ask you to place an order. There is no shopping card and their process is odd, this alone rings alarm bells to me, i don't know who i'm paying, where the payment is going too, and i'm guessing i would be instructed in an email, their policy states you cannot cancel an order too, rather strange.. The outcome for me is that i would not touch them with a barge pole..


Transaction Procedure Step by Step

Place orders

You have to email us at :

email : sales@di-mobile.com
cc : di_mobile@live.com
Tell us :

- What model you want to buy and the quantity
- Your full and complete : Name, Address, Contact, Email

We check the availability of your order and confirm back to you

Note : Please place your order every working day earlier from 11am - 4pm
Steps after Placing orders
a. Payment according to proforma invoice.
Once confirm, we will email your Purchase Invoice/ Proforma Invoice and our Public Bank Account. After you have settle your payment, please sms to us.

( For Maybank Account buyer please sms to us before we issue the Purchase Invoice )



After we issued your Purchase Invoice and email to you, you Cannot Cancel your order.



Once we have received your money in our bank account, we will proceed the packing and delivery.


Note : Please settle your payment before 4pm at the same day we confirm your order, to proceed the delivery at the same day
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 21-10-2009, 07:33 AM



Posts: 71
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Singapore
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 8 Times in 8 Posts
Emily,

Firstly, the company is in Malaysia, so not sure why you brought up China?

Also, the Apple iphone replica distinctly has an Apple logo on it, so whether or not they claim they are genuine, it is a fake, and is illegal and if caught by customs would be confiscated and destroyed.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 21-10-2009, 07:55 AM



Posts: 23
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: australia
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
anything electronic from asia is most likely to be fake, copies.

if they are selling at original prices then theres a good chance they are still fake
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 26-10-2009, 05:45 AM



Posts: 41
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Singapore
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Games776 View Post
anyone used them ?

http://di-mobile.com/

i found their blog, which is http://dimobile3.blogspot.com/

If you do some read up bout this company it seems legit and reliable. excepts some things could not be verified by you yourself. Please read this thread if you have not. I'm not going to say this company is legit or a scammer as i have my doubts. I suggest you find yourself other supplier. Its better to profit lesser den lose everything.

Esmond
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 26-10-2009, 06:55 AM



Posts: 6,176
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Feedback: (23)
Thanked: 378 Times in 301 Posts
You can get badly burned by dealing with a phone supplier that you don't know and can't trust - stick with the well known suppliers on the forum until you can verify your sources properly
__________________
:niceone:

Stick Around and Learn to Earn

Mobile Phones Forum

www.hardwareheroes.co.uk - UK Specialist dropshipper - first class service / first class post
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 26-10-2009, 09:09 AM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:33 PM. Fixed Width