www.clearancewholesale.co.uk - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:07 PM.

Old 22-10-2009, 12:53 PM   #1
poolzey89
Member
 
poolzey89 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

.......www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

It sells branded products like Nike, Henleys, Ed Hardy, Lacoste and Bose and many more at wholesale prices...

They are only showing a mobile contact number and when I have tried to phone them, I always get the same automated message saying they're busy.

I have also emailed them three times. They got back to me the first time, telling me how to order, but the rest of my emails haven't had any replies!

Does anybody know about this company?

Are they genuine? Have you dealt with them before?

Any feedback is much appreciated!!!!

Thanks

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 01:09 PM   #2
McVitie99
Community Member
 
McVitie99's Avatar
McVitie99 is offline

Join Date: May 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 19
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: Is this wholesaler website a SCAM??

Hi, just had a look at the site........ I'll be honest if they do actually send you anything you pay for I should imagine it'll be fake at those prices.
20x Designer Sunglasses
Wholesale Lot
£140.00
inc Gucci and Prada

Be very careful, the mobile contact number is very dodgy aswell.

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 01:11 PM   #3
The Werks
Community Member
 
The Werks's Avatar
The Werks is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 87
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 13
Thanked: 5 Times in 5 Posts

Default Re: Is this wholesaler website a SCAM??

Bit strange that the address on the website is Lancashire (How specific!) yet the address on Whois.com is

Quote:
fleet
london
01
E1 2EY
United Kingdom
Which looks made up to me.

Site has been registered since May '09.

I wouldn't deal with them purely on their service levels but it's upto you.

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 03:04 PM   #4
Rob001
Community Member
 
Rob001's Avatar
Rob001 is offline

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: england
Posts: 739
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 19
Thanked: 43 Times in 41 Posts

Default Re: www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

Typical fake items.

Ghds,Ed hardy,Lacoste,Ralph lauren and best of all bose headphones.

All the easiest items you can buy fake from china.

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 03:49 PM   #5
CNDMtrade
Community Member
 
CNDMtrade is offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: England
Posts: 98
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default Re: www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

Just to add, I have been in contact with this guy, he rang me to tell me the total value of items wasnt what it said on site, that he hadnt added VAT yet, he said he would email me a correct price, but he is also on ebay, search him on the shops and u will find his stuff

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 04:03 PM   #6
poolzey89
Member
 
poolzey89 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

thanks for the replies so far!

can I ask CNDMtrade: I couldn't find him on ebay. Do you know his member id no. or what his shop name is called because I typed in clearancewholesale and nothing came up?

I would really like to know, because then I might be able to get it sorted with ebay.

Thanks again!!

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 04:16 PM   #7
benji2009
Community Member
 
benji2009 is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 71
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 38
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default Re: www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

I like the 'about us' page, very informative!

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to benji2009 For This Useful Post:
ovens282 (22-10-2009)
Old 22-10-2009, 04:17 PM   #8
CNDMtrade
Community Member
 
CNDMtrade is offline

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: England
Posts: 98
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 6 Times in 6 Posts

Default Re: www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

Yeah give me 2 secs, i have him saved i think

Hey, just looked, its a different guy, but heres the one i know anyway

wholesaleclearenceuk

Mixed them up haha, my apologies


Last edited by CNDMtrade; 22-10-2009 at 04:20 PM..
Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 05:12 PM   #9
Northern Monkey
Community Advertiser
 
Northern Monkey's Avatar
Northern Monkey is offline

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: united Kingdom
Posts: 690
iTrader: (18)
Thanks: 19
Thanked: 41 Times in 40 Posts

Default Re: www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

poolzey89

Stay away from them.. Lyle & Scott polo's for £8.00 each I WISH..
If they were we all be millionaires by 2010.
Also they are selling MAC & Links of London who do not sell wholesale to internet sellers.

Cheers

Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 10:57 PM   #10
craze
Member
 
craze's Avatar
craze is offline

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ireland
Posts: 6
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: www.clearancewholesale.co.uk

these are definitly selling fakes if you google images his pics and look at other pics you can spot the diference quality of his jeans is very poor looking ....

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:07 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.