05-07-2006, 05:16 PM
|
#1
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
where can I report a scam?
Hello everybody,
I am not 100% sure but i think i found a website which are selling fake designer goods.
Does anybody know how and where to report them ?
Many thanks,
|
|
|
|
05-07-2006, 05:41 PM
|
#2
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 349
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 3 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
trading stardards, have a look in name and shame it might be in there
|
|
|
|
05-07-2006, 05:46 PM
|
#3
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Ok, will have a look.
Thank you
|
|
|
|
05-07-2006, 06:16 PM
|
#4
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 349
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 1
Thanked: 3 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
post the website and we will give you some help
|
|
|
|
05-07-2006, 07:21 PM
|
#5
|
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,270
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by claudia13
Hello everybody,
I am not 100% sure but i think i found a website which are selling fake designer goods.
Does anybody know how and where to report them ?
Many thanks,
|
Let us know what site it is as it could have been discussed before.
Dave
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 08:35 AM
|
#6
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
The website is www.clubc.co.uk
Many thanks
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 08:39 AM
|
#7
|
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
If you go to accessories, they have the latest models of Gucci ect. They even have LV and Hermes Birkin, which i think is impossible to get.
It would be great to hear your opinion about that.
Thanks a lot,
Claudia
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 08:49 AM
|
#8
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,488
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 20 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
They lists on wholesalepages.co.uk. Found one of their links
http://www.wholesalepages.co.uk/whol...ers/detail/645
http://www.wholesalepages.co.uk/whol...and_Footwear/5
Whois Record
Domain name:
clubc.co.uk
Registrant:
Challengers Club
Registrant type:
UK Individual
Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their
address omitted from the WHOIS service.
Registrant's agent:
Fasthosts Internet Ltd [Tag = FASTHOSTS]
URL: http://www.fasthosts.co.uk
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 13-May-2006
Renewal date: 13-May-2008
Registration status:
Registration request being processed.
Name servers:
ns1.livedns.co.uk
ns2.livedns.co.uk
|
|
|
|
06-07-2006, 10:55 AM
|
#9
|
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 2,270
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 5
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by claudia13
If you go to accessories, they have the latest models of Gucci ect. They even have LV and Hermes Birkin, which i think is impossible to get.
It would be great to hear your opinion about that.
Thanks a lot,
Claudia
|
Claudia,
I'd defo say they are fakes, they look like they come from China and I think the company they are from is in the name and shame section as the pics look familiar.
Dave
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:48 PM.
|
|