Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Starjam Distribution


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 1
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Has anyone used these?
What are they like?

Thanks
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 10-06-2005, 05:28 PM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
well, my first impression is that they seem legit. they have listed phone numbers and an address. why not contact them and ask if they can arrange an appointment for u to inspect the stock..

also, their website: http://www.star-jam.co.uk/ only seems to have just one page..no info about how to pay etc. Scam sites always try and show lucrative prices and always say how they take payment.. they seem like traditional scammers who do their business offline...

so in all..i'd say, call them up, give them a visit, see how they operate. they seem legit to me so far but you never know the length some scammers might go to
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 10-06-2005, 06:00 PM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
i have emailed them and checked them out. They seem legit. Prices are pretty good too provided you are VAT registered.
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 13-06-2005, 06:32 PM



Posts: 9
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
can i ask what prices they give you?
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 13-06-2005, 10:25 PM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
i've emailed their price list to u..

regards
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 13-06-2005, 11:03 PM



Posts: 6
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hiya,

Is there any possibility that you could send me the price list? It would be very much appreciated. Thanks.
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 28-06-2005, 04:03 PM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
hi, PM me and i will sort it out for you..
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 28-06-2005, 04:54 PM



Posts: 38
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi, could you please send me the price list also, thanks!
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 28-06-2005, 06:33 PM



Posts: 38
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi, these prices seem a little high or is that just me? Dosnt look like much of a profit can be made.
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 28-06-2005, 09:09 PM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
i guess if u compare with ebay their prices will seem high. this distributor probably has customers who own their stores
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 28-06-2005, 09:12 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DOLCE&GABBANA – Watches & Jewels - 100% Genuine, from Europe Distribution Eceelot Designer Brand, Unbranded Clothing, Apparel and Accessories 20 23-11-2009 10:26 AM
Distribution Service ericfarrow12 E-Commerce Development, Hosting Services and Website Design 0 16-04-2009 05:22 PM
VAT For Storage And Distribution Company? 7starpost Import/Export, VAT/Tax and Legal Discussion 9 12-10-2008 08:35 PM
Creative Distribution paul1997 Supplier Discussion 14 02-11-2006 10:10 PM
Quantity Sony VAIO Laptops **Sub distribution prices** RCT Computers, Laptops, Networking and Peripherals 0 30-06-2005 12:01 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:57 AM. Fixed Width