07-11-2007, 05:34 PM
|
#41
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England
Posts: 2
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
I just tried varifying the company registration details for a company called TMP Communications Link using the site provided in this post.....The result I got back varified the existance of a company under that specific VAT number, but gave no company name or address....Could anyone please advise me what that might mean?
|
|
|
|
07-11-2007, 05:54 PM
|
#42
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Posts: 973
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Have you looked up their registration at Companies House? There could be any of a variety of explanations. Co's Ho details will be a good starting point for you.
|
|
|
|
09-11-2007, 06:43 PM
|
#43
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 13
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
nice job duddy
|
|
|
|
12-11-2007, 01:49 PM
|
#44
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England
Posts: 2
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
I did try companies house, but the registration number I have for TMP is 2001/59807/30 , which I don't recognise....unless anyone else here does? The VAT number seems to exist, but there appears to be no search facility using companies house for the VAT number.
|
|
|
|
12-11-2007, 02:34 PM
|
#45
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: England
Posts: 973
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
That's not a UK registered company number. here's a real one, I know that 'cos it's my company's: 5948287. Occasionally, especially when filling in electronic forms, you often have to put it in in full: 05948287.
Try searching by name.If it doesn't come up, it isn't there. VAT doesn't mean a thing to Co's Ho.
|
|
|
|
12-11-2007, 03:07 PM
|
#46
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: England
Posts: 2
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
yeah, i think they're scammers......the website claims to have a branch in the uk but there is no post code quoted and the phone number comes up as 'link communication', when you type it into google
|
|
|
|
13-11-2007, 04:36 AM
|
#47
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Very good post, but some of us do have real suppliers and are just starting off.
|
|
|
|
14-11-2007, 08:14 AM
|
#48
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: spain
Posts: 0
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Thank you for these infos.
One company not to deal with in China, supposed to be gold supplier from Alibaba.com:
Putian Hengwang Trade Co., Ltd.
They are scam
|
|
|
|
20-11-2007, 09:01 PM
|
#49
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
great post! thanks very much.
|
|
|
|
21-11-2007, 09:31 AM
|
#50
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 5
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Escellent post, som many things i never thought of doing.
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:06 PM.
|
|