Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


www.brititel-elec.com


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 30
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2004
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Has anyone ever used or heard of this supplier before?

Thanks in advance
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 24-06-2005, 01:57 PM

KP



Posts: 102
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 5 Times in 5 Posts
hmm, hardly any info on them through google, domain name only registered on 11th june

wiretransfer or western union accepted for payment

Whois Registrant:
Brititel Electronics Ltd.
516 Windsor Ave
Stratford, CT 06614
US

with hardly any info about them i'd be very careful before parting with any money
#2  
Reply With Quote Old 24-06-2005, 03:42 PM



Posts: 2,701
Offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 2 Times in 2 Posts
this one is actually hard to say..the prices dont seem to good to be true..but then again they take western union..and like KP said, they hardly have any info. someone else on this forum might know more about them.
the weird thing is that the info for them says US and the prices are all in Euros..
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 24-06-2005, 04:39 PM



Posts: 30
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2004
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Brititel Electronics Ltd.
25 Foxglove Street,
W12 0QD London,
United Kingdom.


This is the contact address on the site
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 24-06-2005, 05:20 PM



Posts: 98
Offline

Join Date: Aug 2004
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Western Union Money Transfer
If your order is under 3000 € Euro the only available payment option will be transfering the money through WesternUnion service (www.westernunion.com) Reliable, fast and convenient. Millions of people trust Western Union.

Wire Transfer
If your order exceeds 3000 € Euro The payment will be made 100% by Wire Bank Transfer into our company bank account . Enjoy faster, simpler and more convenient processing of same-day and future-dated domestic and foreign wire payments
--------------------------------
Easy to tell
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 24-06-2005, 11:25 PM



Posts: 3,475
Offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Feedback: (2)
Thanked: 83 Times in 21 Posts
no to payments taken, no to order process (not secure via email). I NEVER use a site that doesn't offer SSL or asecure payment processor..
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 24-06-2005, 11:47 PM



Posts: 6
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Notice a trend here :-)

http://www.brititel-elec.com
http://www.best-buy-mobile-phones.ne...les/index.html
http://www.buy-elec.com/index.html

Bulk buy on Samsung D500 works out at £50 per unit
including shipping from Italy?

If anyone can prove it is'nt a con I'm going to hang myself
for not ordering a hundred

Last edited by T182; 25-06-2005 at 12:08 AM.
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 24-06-2005, 11:53 PM



Posts: 30
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2004
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yeah!

Something very dodgy! Not sure about the middle one but the 1st and the 3rd are the same.
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 25-06-2005, 12:02 AM



Posts: 6
Offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quick update on this bunch
found them under 2 other names

Samsung New Mobile Phones Ltd
(groan they actually contacted me under this name)

http://www.tex-electronics.net
(Site currently down but the name appears on the previouse sites)

Got in touch with square trade as their logo appears on a couple
of the sites and they have never heard of them.

Just hope naming these saves someone from being scammed.
#9  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2005, 03:28 PM



Posts: 30
Offline

Join Date: Nov 2004
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks!
#10  
Reply With Quote Old 02-07-2005, 03:42 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 PM. Fixed Width