27-09-2006, 09:20 PM
|
#1
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 316
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Luxury Brands!
Hi,
Well I have been looking for some legitamate clothing and I think I may have found it. I am not so convinced of the authenticity well they guarentee that there products are Authentic, but I have lost count of the amount of times I have been told that and ended up with some fake clothes.
http://www.luxurybrandsllc.com
http://www.wholesalecentral.com/luxurybrands/store.cfm
Here is What I read on there site;
Quote:
Our Guarantee of a secure transaction when dealing with Luxury Brands!
We at Magazzino Italiano, the owners and operators of this website, stand behind all of our merchandise. When you buy from us, you know that you are buying authentic, first quality merchandise. And, if you are not happy when you receive it, just send it back, and we will refund you. It is as simple as that.
The surplus industry is infamous for the clandestine way in which it operates. Given the nature of the business, that is not all together surprising when you consider the source of the merchandise available and the intent of the initial sellers – to make it vanish! It is important for them that the surplus merchandise that they dispose of neither comes back into their existing sales channels nor dilutes their gross margins. However, notwithstanding this, there is, in our opinion, no reason that the buyers of that very same merchandise cannot operate to the same standards as other retailers and wholesalers. To us, this is just good business practice. We want our first sale to you to be the first of many, and not the last.
As such, we are happy to sell to you small sample lots and we are happy for you to return the merchandise if you are not entirely happy.
What we ask in return is that you respect our merchandise. If you decide to return it, please return all of it in exactly the condition that you receive it in – with the tags intact, where appropriate, and in new condition. (See complete Return Policy)
So, when you are buying from Magazzino Italiano, the owners and operators of this website, you know that you can sleep in peace and not have to worry about receiving pallets of unsellable merchandise, fake merchandise, and that you will not have to spend time chasing us up.
As a further measure of our desire to make our customers interaction with us a good one, we are also prepared to receive payment through www.escrow.com on orders over $1,000 on the basis that the customer pays for the additional costs.
If you have received merchandise from Luxury Brands that you are unhappy with, simply make sure that you follow the Return Policy guidelines, and we will be happy to process your return.
|
It looks ok they do accept Escrow and Paypal, they also guarentee the authenticity.
Just I am not sure why they ask for you to call them for a price.
Can someone give me a thumbs up! 
|
|
|
|
27-09-2006, 11:52 PM
|
#2
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,600
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 122
Thanked: 189 Times in 180 Posts
|
|
The company was a trade exhibitor at eBay Live
http://www.luxurybrandsllc.com/EbayLive2.asp
From http://www.luxurybrandsllc.com/AboutUs.asp
About Us
In July, 2006, the website and Priority Mailing List of Luxury Brands, LLC was acquired by Magazzino Italiano. Magazzino Italiano is one of the leading importers of European designer goods into the United States and has been active in the business for more than 15 years. Magazzino Italiano will continue to utilize the www.LuxuryBrandsLLC.com website for the time being, but will transition to an expanded and enlarged site in due course. Please feel free to visit our showroom located at Tysons Corner, Virginia, (exact address 8474 Tyco Park, 8474 Tyco Road, Vienna, VA 22182) at any time and receive extra special attention and deals. As a large jobber and wholesaler, we are very excited to gain access to the small reseller through this website, catering to the needs of smaller buyers - boutiques, flea market traders, and online vendors, via the Internet.
They appear Legitimate!
Scott
|
|
|
|
28-09-2006, 05:03 PM
|
#3
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 316
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Yes, I think I will go ahead with my order thanks for your help Scott. I really dont think that eBay would invite people selling fake clothes to eBay live years 3 years in a row.
|
|
|
|
28-09-2006, 08:26 PM
|
#4
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 581
iTrader: ( 3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
As I can see, you are located in the UK, correct? Don´t forget that when you order from them, you will have to pay import duties and VAT when importing the goods to the UK. (By the way, they ask you to call for prices, because chances are that the products are not in stock).
Why don´t you buy within the EU? Not only will you save import duties, but chances are that it might even be cheaper. There are quite a few reputable dealers who can supply authentic merchandise here in Europe.
With the high shipping costs from the US, and Import Duties and Vat, I hope you are not planning to sell these things on ebay.
Last edited by Jojo; 28-09-2006 at 08:31 PM..
|
|
|
|
28-09-2006, 08:53 PM
|
#5
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 316
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
I am still looking for suppliers, I have not found any in the EU yet apart from people selling fakes. If you could point me in the right direction that would be great. I am pretty sure you will not want to give away this information.
|
|
|
|
28-09-2006, 09:04 PM
|
#6
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 581
iTrader: ( 3)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Are you kidding? In Italy alone, the land of fashion, are a ton of legitimate wholesalers and stockhouses. We deal with quite a few of them, and there have been no problems at all. Most of them have appropriate papers for their goods. But authentic goods do have their price, this has to be kept in mind.
Being a wholesaler myself, I am afraid I can´t share my sources. But if you let me know what you are looking for, I will see what I can do.
Where are you planing on selling these items?
|
|
|
|
28-09-2006, 09:21 PM
|
#7
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 316
iTrader: ( 1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
I have trouble finding suppliers, ok I have read all of the guides. Just I cannot seem to find the right suppliers. I am planning to sell my items on eBay so I do need to get them at a very cheap price. As there are so many people selling Fakes.
I was not aware that you were a wholesaler could you send me your details and a price list to tom_collier456@yahoo.co.uk
|
|
|
|
29-09-2006, 05:30 AM
|
#8
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: united states
Posts: 1
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
They are legit but they are very rude i said no to one offer they gave me and they cancled my priority status! You can go ahead and sign up but their prices are very high and they are extremely rude! MOD EDIT - removed- you need a sellers account to sell on here!! Thank you!
Tom
Last edited by double_d77; 29-09-2006 at 09:24 AM..
|
|
|
|
30-09-2006, 04:24 AM
|
#9
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 1,488
iTrader: ( 0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 20 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:25 AM.
|
|