heard of these ? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:37 AM.

Old 18-10-2006, 08:48 PM   #1
ralph
Community Member
 
ralph is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 189
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default heard of these ?

hi all, anybody heard of these sites. exproelectronics.com or trimitragabejaya.com.to be fair the second named do not appear legitimate . the sites contain the full details telephone numbers, addresses etc.the first named exproelectronics,prices look just about feasable.both come from the trade india news letter which is mailed to me every couple of weeks.thanks in advance,

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2006, 01:15 AM   #2
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

Whois information for www.trimitragabejaya.com

Domain name: trimitragabejaya.com

Registrant Contact:
PT.Trimitragabejaya
Trimitra Gabejaya
+62.8885083432
Fax: +62.8885083432
Jln.By Pass Ngurah Rai No.909, Suwung
Denpasar, BALI 80361
ID

The web site creation date: 27 Jul 2006 and expiration date: 27 Jul 2007

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2006, 01:18 AM   #3
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

The prices are too low for trimitragabejaya.com ,Looks like a Scam web site.

Stay Away!

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2006, 01:21 AM   #4
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

Whois information fo http://exproelectronics.com

Domain Name: exproelectronics.com

Registrant:
Exproelectronics
Jimmy Anderson
Gedung Graha Pena Batam
Batam Center
Riau,462162
ID
Tel. +628.1362541289

The web site Creation Date: 30-Jun-2006 and Expiration Date: 30-Jun-2007

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2006, 02:03 AM   #5
canada
Community Moderator
 
canada's Avatar
canada is offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 5,548
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 119
Thanked: 184 Times in 175 Posts

Default

The IP address for exproelectronics.com is showing location as New Jersey,Usa not India.

There`s no listing for both companies in India`s online Yellow Pages at http://www.getitindia.com/html/home.html

I would Stay Away from both companies!

Scott

__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...orum-rules.php

Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2006, 06:54 PM   #6
Saajan
Community Advertiser
 
Saajan's Avatar
Saajan is online now

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,137
iTrader: (24)
Thanks: 123
Thanked: 175 Times in 146 Posts

Default

Hi,
I have to agree with Scott here, both websites seem to be a scammers site.

Hope this helps.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.designerexportsinc.com....have you ever heard of them? brownieothello Supplier Discussion 50 17-03-2009 03:09 PM
has anyone heard of these as i have had emails from them hecter Supplier Discussion 4 27-12-2007 02:53 PM
EVO Evolution Project e-play ?? Any one heard of this ? bbaby Off Topic Chat 3 29-06-2007 12:56 PM
Mixtmobile.com wIcKiD Bad Supplier Experiences 5 24-02-2007 10:27 PM
anyone heard of/used Qwelt.com Jojo Supplier Discussion 2 17-11-2005 06:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:37 AM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Đ All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.