legit or not - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:24 PM.

Old 20-10-2006, 10:37 AM   #1
dandjtrading
Community Member
 
dandjtrading is offline

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United kingdom
Posts: 38
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default legit or not

how can i tell if a website is legit or going to rip me of this website has some real good prices for consumables electricals i might just buy one ipod and see if i get it.
they also say delivery can take upto 30 days whats that all about.
many thanks jason

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2006, 10:46 AM   #2
dcon
Community Member
 
dcon's Avatar
dcon is offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 653
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

More info please whats the site name?

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2006, 10:52 AM   #3
bennetts
Community Member
 
bennetts's Avatar
bennetts is offline

Join Date: May 2006
Location: wales,uk
Posts: 338
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Dont tell me a chinese website selling fake ipods & fake clothing

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2006, 11:13 AM   #4
dandjtrading
Community Member
 
dandjtrading is offline

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United kingdom
Posts: 38
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

no english website selling consumable electronics exbox 360 ipod phone lapton etc

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2006, 11:21 AM   #5
RWA
Community Member
 
RWA is offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,688
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 40
Thanked: 125 Times in 108 Posts

Default

The only way you are going to tell is by doing a little research, try and get hold of people that have dealt with the wholesaler behind the site. Go by your gut instinct as well, if it doesn't feel right then don't go for it.

Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2006, 12:34 PM   #6
Saajan
Community Advertiser
 
Saajan's Avatar
Saajan is offline

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,186
iTrader: (25)
Thanks: 131
Thanked: 182 Times in 151 Posts

Default

Hi,
I agree with RWA. Does as much reasearch as you can about the "company" Once you feel satisfied then you go on and make a sample order.

Hope this helps.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hsphone, legit or not? i_eat_pirates Supplier Discussion 13 11-08-2008 08:33 AM
www.colourful-zone.com Are They Legit?? Shibz Supplier Discussion 8 30-06-2007 11:33 PM
Is this dropshipper legit? They look legit so im curious confused Supplier Discussion 5 12-10-2006 12:42 PM
Is Wholesale-package legit f1400 Supplier Discussion 2 02-09-2006 02:14 PM
legit prices for xbox360? ihtfp004 Products Discussion 3 08-05-2006 10:45 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:24 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Advertising
FAQs
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
User Agreement
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardNovember 2009
PCDropship
Popular Discussions
Long Working Hours?
eBay/PayPal Phone No's
Taxable Profits?
Startup Checklist?
Amazon the new eBay?
Useful Articles
Qualify China Suppliers
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved. The Wholesale Forums 2004-2009, All Rights Reserved.