Welcome to The Wholesale Forums!
: :


Legit or not? (Brown Bear Limited)


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes



Posts: 102
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Philippines
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi,
Anyone knows about Brown Bear Limited? They a registered in www.companieshouse.co.uk and in http://www.snip-biz.co.uk I want to know if they are legit or not.Thanks in advance.

Name & Registered Office:
BROWN BEAR LIMITED
FARRINGDON PLACE
20 FARRINGDON ROAD
LONDON
EC1M 3AP
Company No. 03446998



Status: Liquidation
Date of Incorporation: 09/10/1997
Country of Origin: United Kingdom

Company Type: Private Limited Company
Nature of Business (SIC(03)):
5247 - Retail books, newspapers etc.

Accounting Reference Date: 31/12
Last Accounts Made Up To: 31/12/2000 (ACCOUNTS TYPE NOT AVAILABLE)
Next Accounts Due: 31/10/2002 OVERDUE
Last Return Made Up To: 09/10/2001
Next Return Due: 06/11/2002 OVERDUE

Last Members List: 09/10/2001

Insolvency History
Previous Names:
Date of change Previous Name
07/02/2001 BROWN BEAR PUBLISHING LTD
#1  
Reply With Quote Old 22-10-2006, 08:42 PM



Posts: 5,907
Online

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 238 Times in 228 Posts
Do they have a web site ?

Scott
__________________
Sign up to sell on the forum HERE!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/advertise.php

Please Read the Forum Rules!
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/terms/

#2  
Reply With Quote Old 23-10-2006, 05:14 AM



Posts: 102
Offline

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Philippines
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts
I don't know yet but i e-mailed them and asked for their website no reply yet hopefully today because it's Monday.
Cheryl
#3  
Reply With Quote Old 23-10-2006, 05:59 AM

RWA



Posts: 2,747
Offline

Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UK
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 137 Times in 113 Posts
Cheryl,

Big give away on the company you posted:

Status: Liquidation

Means the company has gone bankrupt, the address you are seeing is most probably the address of the administrators brought in to liquidate the company. So no you won't be getting an email back from them.
#4  
Reply With Quote Old 23-10-2006, 06:04 AM



Posts: 271
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Feedback: (1)
Thanked: 35 Times in 15 Posts
a while ago i came across there site, but it was only available by http and not found on search engines, this always puts me off, because do they have something to hide???
#5  
Reply With Quote Old 11-01-2007, 03:55 PM



Posts: 3,956
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ScouseLand
Feedback: (54)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
This is an old thread mate, also I think these where legit but just went bust as many companies do.
__________________
Kelvin MacKenzie is a ****!
Justice for the 96! YNWA
#6  
Reply With Quote Old 11-01-2007, 04:00 PM



Posts: 2,363
Offline

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Feedback: (0)
Thanked: 10 Times in 8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fashion uk View Post
a while ago i came across there site, but it was only available by http and not found on search engines, this always puts me off, because do they have something to hide???
All that means is that they are not indexed with the search engines yet. Most new site take a while to get indexed.
__________________
David
#7  
Reply With Quote Old 11-01-2007, 04:23 PM



Posts: 3,956
Offline

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ScouseLand
Feedback: (54)
Thanked: 24 Times in 23 Posts
They are out of business, someone else had informed me of this also.
__________________
Kelvin MacKenzie is a ****!
Justice for the 96! YNWA
#8  
Reply With Quote Old 13-01-2007, 10:59 PM

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone dealt with these companies? mlb5000 Supplier Discussion 24 23-04-2009 11:25 PM
Connect mobile limited are they legit? jeff Supplier Discussion 1 31-08-2006 12:21 PM
Pcarcher Technology Limited / www.i-ton.cn Erse_Erse_Inc Bad Supplier Experiences 3 16-04-2006 03:40 PM
www.rgelectronicsonline.com garyford Bad Supplier Experiences 42 06-03-2006 10:44 AM
Help, Mobile Telecomm Limited ? R They Legit? UK based company steveanderson89 Supplier Discussion 1 20-12-2005 09:03 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 PM. Fixed Width