1. Hello Guest, to participate in discussions just click the "JOIN NOW" button and sign up for FREE!

Claiming refunds from Chinese suppliers

Discussion in 'China Sourcing' started by chrisbawden, Aug 30, 2012.

1. chrisbawden

chrisbawden

Hi, I wonder if anyone has experience with getting money back from chinese suppliers when something goes wrong..

I'll start off by saying i am not a newbie to importing, i have been importing for 8-10 years from China.. Its just the first time when something has gone seriously wrong.

Basically, without going into too much detail on a open forum, there is a certain product line we sell which we imported from china after meeting a supplier at a international lighting fair.

Its now came to our attention that the product is infringing patents of another company who invented the product, therefore we cannot sell the stock. Its value is around £5000-£10000 GBP cost to me.

Does anyone have any idea what we can do regarding returning the stock and getting a refund, the supplier is not exactly being helpful with this matter.

Thanks, Chris
  2. chrisbawden

chrisbawden

Hi Johny,

Thanks for the reply.. I thought this would be the case. Thought it was worth a ask though.

Its already been written off really and is about to be skipped!

The owner of the patent is already well aware, and i will keep nagging see what i can do.

Thanks Chris
  3. Import Expert

Import Expert

Hi Chris,