1. Hello Guest, Thanks for visiting The Wholesale Forums! Register for FREE today. Sign up with Facebook, Twitter, or Google.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Thanks for visiting The Wholesale Forums! Register for FREE today and gain access to more information. Sign up with Facebook, Twitter, or Google.

Need help and advice please.

Discussion in 'Payment & Shipping' started by Hussein Adil, Jan 3, 2017.

1. Hussein Adil

Hussein Adil

Greetings,
    My name is Hussein, I'm from Iraq, i have made an introduction but it needed admin approval and i didn't see my post in the forum since yesterday.
    I really need your help and advice, I'm a motorcycle mechanic, and I'm about to start my own business to provide motorcycle parts for my local market, my first attempt is tires, and i have contacted the manufacturer and they responded to me and they said the minimum shipping volume is 20ft container and after i confirm the P/I i have to pay 30% T/T and before 7 days of shipping i must pay the rest 70% T/T.
    Can someone explain this to me please? and how can i make sure that this transfer is secure? i mean this will be my first time ever to purchase goods overseas and without seeing the person I'm buying the goods from him and to shake his hand. I just don't feel comfortable. And how about the shipping process? who will arrange this?
    I'm a "definite newbie" to this world of trading, so i really need your help please.
    Any input is really appreciated, and thank you in advance.
  2. Cody

Cody

3. YIDA.XIA

YIDA.XIA

Your could revise: 30% T/T in advise, and 70% see BL on board date within 7 working day . and use your own forwarder. or Your could revise :kiss:0% T/T in advise, and 40% see BL on board date, 30% after receive cargo.remenber:use your own forwarder.
  4. ZHiEN

ZHiEN

As competition is tough in the tires industry in the last few years, the-20ft-container-shipping-volume is really not a large one.