1. Speak to our customer support team live today
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Thanks for visiting The Wholesale Forums! Register for FREE today and gain access to more information. Sign up with Facebook, Twitter, or Google.

Best equipment for pop-up retail stand in a shopping centre

Discussion in 'Retail' started by paul_xedos, Jul 22, 2016.

1. paul_xedos

paul_xedos

Hi,
    I have existing ecommerce and Amazon / Ebay sites but due to a severe recent drop off in sales I'm looking to dry direct selling with a pop up stand in shopping centres. Ideally, I'd like to make the format repeatable to a reseller network and so for a small 1x2m floor space I was thinking roll up banner with the main corporate logo and tag line, a counter to demo the products ( office fitness equipment) with magnetic counter posters containing specific product advertising), card reader ( iZettle I guess) and some leaflets

I'm a complete newbie to this sort of thing and so would appreciate any advice on best type of kit to buy for a limited budget that is portable and has the best visual impact.
    Also, is it better to concentrate on one main product and focus everything around that or have a range of products and risk diluting the message?

In fact, any advice you have on selling in shopping centres I'll willingly take

Regards
    Paul
    Cody likes this.
  2. beacon hill

beacon hill

Good for you for thinking outside the box
    I rent about 10x10 ft floor space at a tourism attraction / visitor centre each weekend, and
    have done so for 9 years. I,ve often mentioned renting floor space on this forum as an option
    to having a high street shop , for there to be pretty much no response

With regards a banner or pop up stand, my supplier made a 5x3 (ish) foot one free of charge,
    as it promoted their products. Maybe yours will help with this.
  3. paul_xedos

paul_xedos