How should I pay my Pakistani supplier on Alibaba?

Discussion in 'Logistics - Payment & Shipping' started by MSFB, Jan 31, 2011.

1. MSFB

MSFB

had a long IM convo with a supplier over an order i want to place.

At the end of it he agreed to send me 2 samples in 1-2 weeks. He asked for my 'courier import account number' at first which i dont have and have no idea what it is.

Then he said i would have to pay for the samples, fair enough. $53 USD im assuming mostly the cost of postage as the items are $8-10 to produce. He wants payments through western union or moneygram, i said no I only deal through escrow, at which point he told me it was not available in pakistan.

on aliexpress escrow is used on all payments so theres no problem, but i dont know what i should do about paying this guy.

What is my saftest option? How do you usually pay on alibaba?
  2. DOLCE VITA

DOLCE VITA

i'm a newbie too; more or less. From my research and readings on this forum you have done the right thing by suggesting payment through Escrow as 'scammers' are easily detected this way. Also wester union is and the other are not goo neither since it will be difficult to trace you money in case of problems. It rings alarm bells to me, i'd leave him in search for another. I am looking to order from there myself, I am a little skeptical but it is important to make an informed choice/decision. Take you time or you might risk loosing money.
  3. dazzeruk37

dazzeruk37

why not ask him to post and you will pay on delivery as you will be buying more if they are genuine meaning he will gain more money in the long run say you dont mind paying and would like him to send and that as soon as delivery is made only then will you pay by western union and you will pay for other orders by western union before he ships the goods but only after you have inspected the samples that way if they are fake or poor quality it doesnt cost anything
  4. mgroadster

mgroadster Banned Member