My new blog - opinions please :)

Discussion in 'Social Media, SEO/SEM & Online Marketing' started by ladyvgw, Sep 16, 2015.

1. ladyvgw

ladyvgw

Ok go easy on me! This is my first attempt into the world of blogging and I know its not perfect but any helpful critiscism you could give me would be appreciated.

I am still understanding all the ins and outs and there is lots I still don't understand so if I have made any rookie mistakes please do let me know.

http://risuswholesaleblog.com/
  2. ladyvgw

ladyvgw

No one? :(

Was hoping for a little bit of feedback.
  3. beacon hill

beacon hill

Loads very fast which is a great start.
    One thing I did notice though is a lack of photos / images on any of the
    pages that are accessible from the home page.
    Every single blog post I write has an accompanying image to get the readers attention.

Hard to advise or comment on your content, as we are targeting a different customer.
    You are advising re-sellers and I am selling my products to individuals. Hence 99% of
    my content is product reviews (with an image ;) )
    My blog gets me over 80% of incoming website traffic
    ladyvgw likes this.
  4. Import Expert

Import Expert

Hi Vicky!

When I started my blog (link in my sig) it was a sharp learning curve and a bit of an experiment but you soon get the hang of it. Mine was on a wordpress platform and learning bits about that (through trial and error and info on web), has helped me recently set up another website based on wordpress template which will be launched soon, so although not the same platform as you, these new challenges are useful going forward.