1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Have you checked if your business appears in our directory? Add your basic information for FREE!

Click Here to know more!!

If you would like links to source leads, upgrade from £12.50 a month!

Click Here to subscribe!
Dismiss Notice

Hi Guest!

Our website stays online because of the support of our advertisers. A huge part of them are from banner ads that appear on our site. While some of them seems to be intrusive for some, these ads are needed to keep our community running and continue providing free membership service for buyers.

In light to this, we request that you disable ad blocking programs or add our website to your ad blocker's whitelist. This keeps us from offering our basic membership to everyone for free and help with maintenance costs of our website.

If you have already disabled ad blocking programs or added us into the whitelist, please ignore this message, this message will disappear in a few seconds!

Problems with the email newsletters you send out

Discussion in 'Forum Support & Feedback' started by Pembroke, Nov 23, 2017.

  1. Pembroke


    Feb 10, 2011
    Hi Guys,

    You send newsletter type emails to me on a fairly regular basis. Just recently the clickable links in these mails have upset the firewall of my ISP the message I get from them is as follows:

    "Your HomeSafe Virus Alerts are switched on and suspects this site may contain a virus".

    I get this message whether I follow the entire link as in your email or just got to the basic URL of the site which appears to be www.sut6.co.uk can you confirm that sut6 is the site you use to construct your email links? If so is the problem theirs,yours or mine?

    Thanks for your help.
  2. Erik


    Sep 26, 2012
    Hi Steve,

    I believe that is fine. You may put that newsletter on the safelist.

    The url goes to sut6 as it is our newsletter provider (signup.to). It just goes there initially to track clicks, same as any old newsletter provider, before going to the real url. So that is perfectly fine.

    If you cannot put us on your firewall's whitelist, you could just follow the entire link and it should direct you straight to TWF. The basic URL is just the server address signup to provided so likely you'd end up maybe somewhere within their system.
    Pembroke likes this.
  3. Pembroke


    Feb 10, 2011
    Cheers Erik, working fine now.


    Erik likes this.
Back to top

Share This Page