1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Have you checked if your business appears in our directory? Add your basic information for FREE!

Click Here to know more!!

If you would like links to source leads, upgrade from £12.50 a month!

Click Here to subscribe!
Dismiss Notice

Hi Guest!

Our website stays online because of the support of our advertisers. A huge part of them are from banner ads that appear on our site. While some of them seems to be intrusive for some, these ads are needed to keep our community running and continue providing free membership service for buyers.

In light to this, we request that you disable ad blocking programs or add our website to your ad blocker's whitelist. This keeps us from offering our basic membership to everyone for free and help with maintenance costs of our website.

If you have already disabled ad blocking programs or added us into the whitelist, please ignore this message, this message will disappear in a few seconds!

Scammer: newworldmobiledistribution@gmail.com - +447024088308

Discussion in 'Bad Supplier Experiences' started by mdsltd, Jan 16, 2014.

  1. mdsltd


    May 20, 2009
    Today (16/01/2014) a person Seyitan Olaniyonu of Pixels Consulting Services Ltd newworldmobiledistribution@gmail.com attempted to fraudulently supply iPhone handsets by passing himself off as ourselves (MDSLTD)

    The following information was provided:

    Pixels Consulting Services
    Lloyds Tsb
    Eastgate St, Gloucester, GL1 1NU
    Tel: +447024088308
    Email - newworldmobiledistribution@gmail.com

    It would appear the following person maybe responsible (according to the detailed research we have):


    This type of cloning fraud is quite common but fortunately the scam did not succeed on this occasion. We ask ANYONE who has been contacted by this person claiming to represent us (MDSLTD) or any other company for that matter to please call the number listed on our website. The POLICE are now involved & hopefully this person will be caught & made accountable!
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
    fyaworld and planner like this.
  2. UKbuyer1


    Oct 30, 2009
    And again, it highlights one of the most basic, one of the most fundamental things one should look for when dealing with any supplier:

    The email address suffix. Any legitimate company or business will NOT utilise a FREE email account from gmail, hotmail et al, and certainly not in professional correspondence.

    Hope you get this sorted, nothing worse than chasing about after things like this when there is real work to do. Which reminds me, I really shouldn't be on here right now...
    mdsltd likes this.
Back to top

Share This Page